top of page
you!.png

PRE-ORDER NOW: Crossing the Park: The Men Who Dared to Play for Both Liverpool and Everton

Updated: Jan 30, 2023


Hello everyone, some exciting news for you all - my second book is available to pre-order NOW!


Crossing the Park: The Men Who Dared to Play for Both Liverpool and Everton tells the story of the 34 men to have crossed Stanley Park and played for both clubs in Merseyside.


You can pre-order now ahead of its release on 24th April, with exclusive deals available only on my website here:


On my site there is the option to get the book signed, purchase alternative covers and a set of cards to represent each player to have played for both clubs. The covers are shown above and here's a sneak peak of the cards I have available:




BUT, that's not all! I am also delighted to share information about my book launch on 28th April. We are hosting a Charity, Legends Q&A evening at Hotel Anfield where you can come and see Steve McMahon, Kevin Sheedy and myself talk about the few men who have played for both sides. There's food on each table, live music from James Lee-Hindle, a raffle and all in the hope of raising money for Fans Supporting Foodbanks (and selling a few books). If you'd like to come to the book launch, tickets are available on Skiddle and you can save some money on the book by purchasing it with a ticket:



There'll be lots more info coming soon, as well as some more articles coming back to this page as I try to get the word out there for the book.


I really appreciate your support and if you could buy a book and a ticket to the book launch - it would mean the world. The best way to support me, my work and enable me to carry on doing this in the future is by purchasing books through myself. If you can't buy one, spreading the word would be amazing.


Thanks very much,


Pete

FOOTBALLHISTORIAN10

Use the code above for 10% off at Classic Football Shirts

Click the image to go direct to the site!

ORDER NOW.png
bottom of page